School Hours and Staff

Center Schedule of Operation
The Center is open from 7:00 a.m. until 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.                                              ( Restricted hours are 7:30 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. due to Covid)

We will be closed for holidays on the following dates.

2021 Closure Dates

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • President’s Day– Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Day Before Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 23, 2021
  • Christmas Eve – Friday, December 24, 2021

When the holiday falls on a Saturday, the Center will be closed the preceding Friday.  If the holiday falls on a Sunday, the Center will be closed the following Monday.

Staff Information
FUMCDC is staffed with trained, educated, committed teachers within each class.  Each of our staff members is educated with Early Childhood backgrounds.  Also they are certified in infant/child/adult CPR and standard First Aid.

Below are the staff-child ratios per age group:

0 to 12 months- 1:3
12 to 18 months- 1:4
18 to 24 months- 1:6
2 years old- 1:9
3 years old- 1:10
4 year old- 1:10
5 year old- 1:13

For information on enrollment, please visit our Enrollment page.